Heating & Air Conditioning Expert with over 25 years of experience

Hours: 8:00AM to 5:00 PM  /  M-F
Phones Monitored 24/7

Dallas County:214-382-0780
Ellis County: 972-775-6686

What Our Clients Say

  • review rating 5  Good service and communication with the technician who came to check my home’s electrical system. Thorough check; was satisfied. I wish they could narrow more the arrival time within the agreed window of time.

    thumb George P. Melas
    12/05/2019

    review rating 5  Matthew and his associate (I feel bad but don't remember his name) were awesome!! They were the best technicians that One Guard (Speedy Electric & AC) has ever sent out. The service was excellent and they were very timely!! And they were pleasant to talk too:) Thank You to Matthew!!

    thumb Laura Harris
    8/14/2019

    review rating 5  Great service. Tech was very professional, courteous and friendly. They kept me informed when he would arrive. Arrived when they stated they would. HIGHLY recommend Speedy Electric and A/C. Thumbs up!!!

    thumb Michael Monk
    11/13/2019

    review rating 5  My ac went out on a Friday i was hoping to get. My new unit by Monday. Speedy ordered it and had it out to my house by Monday. They are so dedicated that they were missing a contractor so the OWNER came out to make sure I was satisfied they did such a good job and recimmeded a great unit. Just wanted to thank Brian and josh and dispatch for getting all this handled so quickly and working with my warranty company. What a great company. .hope to work with them somewhere. down the line!! Never had such cold air!! Thanks guys!!

    thumb Angela Goff
    5/02/2019
  • review rating 5  Can’t say enough good things about Speedy! They are my go to for my clients and my personal home. They are always quick to arrive, explain what’s needed, and always find a way to do the work without any unnecessary charges. They stand by their work and once an issue is fixed, it stays fixed! Their service is unsurpassed!

    thumb Bradley Crelia
    2/14/2019

    review rating 5  Both technicians were true professionals. Did an excellent job for a very reasonable price. They had high standards and wanted to make sure I was well informed and & pleased before they finished each aspect of the job. They are now our first choice for electrical work!!!

    thumb Ellen Markus
    1/14/2019

    review rating 5  Technician, Service, Timeliness] Angel was knowledgeable, efficient and courteous. He also performed his work comprehensively. Being the first time we used Speedy, I had set expectations on the lower end, but they ended up making a great first impression.

    thumb Vikram Srivats
    5/17/2019

    review rating 4  5 stars for Dustin. He found the problem and fixed it in less than an hour. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. The only problem we had was with the office. We were scheduled between 1 and 5 pm. At 5 pm we had heard nothing from them. At 5:14 I called them and had to leave a message. They returned my call at 5:28 and said Dustin got tied up at another call. They said we were still scheduled. He got to our home a few minutes before 6:00 pm. Once again, Dustin was very professional and the price was very reasonable. I would definitely recommend Speedy Electric I just think the office should contact the customer if they are going to be later than scheduled.

    thumb James Foster
    11/24/2019
  • review rating 5  DUSTIN has done work for us a couple of times. He is amazing. We have also had other electricians from speedy. Would definitely recommend them 100 percent. Thank you Lewis family.

    thumb Rhonda Raz
    9/17/2019

    review rating 5  Speedy was able to move around their schedule to get us in the same day for electrical work when our air conditioning went out in the middle of Dallas summer. Completely covered by home warranty for two visits in the day to figure out the issue, and replacement of the issue parts. Technicians were friendly and knowledgeable. Great work!

    thumb Sree Addepalli
    6/10/2019

    review rating 5  Speedy has given us the best service over the past few years. They always find and correct the problem. We would recommend them to anyone. Josh & the other technicians are always nice and get right to work. Great company, very professional and always willing to do whatever it takes to make it right!

    thumb Tim Plunk
    10/16/2018

    review rating 5  These guys are great! They are very professional and very knowledgeable of their craft. They are excellent "problem solvers".

    thumb William David Craig Jr
    8/23/2019
  • review rating 5  Excellent service! Matt arrived on time and within a few minutes solved the AC problem. Friendly and eager to resolve the issue. Passionate about his work and providing good service!

    thumb c h
    5/28/2019

    review rating 5  These guys are amazing! I had 3 other electricians out to my house who could not fix the problem with power to an outdoor outlet. I spent hundreds of $$$ and should have called Speedy Electric first! They diagnosed my problem in minutes and quickly fixed the problem. I was shocked! I will keep their info forever!

    thumb Amy Ballidis
    6/19/2019

    review rating 5  This by far was the best experience with any contractor I have ever had! Sincerely honest technicians, they easily could have made my issue more serious than it was. Thinking I had an electrical problem within the house due to a recent lightning strike, which blew my TV, and AC quit working, they determined quickly there was no electrical problem and the AC issue was due to the way the unit was wired and needing to be blown out (who knew). They rewired the unit, put in a drain pipe for easy access, and then, cool air is flowing again. Then comes the bill, expecting to be significant considering they checked the whole house AND fixed the AC, I was more than pleasantly surprised! It is so good knowing you have someone you can call on and trust! I would recommend these guys in a heart beat! Thank you Speedy Electric & AC!!!

    thumb Brenda Stevens
    7/01/2019

    review rating 5  Had their technician (Josh) come out to fix my gas heater. He quickly diagnosed a faulty controller, ordered it, and came by to replace it the following business day. I would definitely recommend them.

    thumb Jose Queijo
    12/23/2019
  • review rating 5  Great staff very professional and make sure my house was ice cold before they left

    thumb Lorenzo Ford
    3/28/2019

    review rating 4  We have been working with them for years through our Home Warranty to fix AC issues. I am amazed with how quick and reliable they are! Speedy name fits them like a glove! All their technicians are friendly and professional and they come on time, Josh even worked around our schedule and came earlier than usual, we appreciate that. Great company and I would recommend them. The only reason I didn’t give them 5 stars is that there have been times when thier job was somewhat superficial and they had to come 2-3 times to fix the same problem, which caused us a little frustration because they didn’t explain what exacty was going on with our system. But they fixed it, so it got done in the end. That is one point I would like them to work on and improve.

    thumb Daniela Dulgheru
    1/14/2020

    review rating 5  Angel was wonderful! He listened to all of my concerns attentively and then explored possible causes with me. He assessed all possible issues and knowledgeably fixed them. He was able to solve our issue and get us cold air back to our bedroom!!! He was right on time, very professional, and very polite. I can't say enough about Angel and Speedy Electric!

    thumb Madeleine Ielmini
    6/05/2019

    review rating 5  Home warranty company sent them out, which tends to mean service will be hit or miss. To our surprise Speedy Electric came out quickly and fixed the issue! So many warranty company contractors spend more time looking for excuses not to fix the problem (i.e. 1st warranty contractor said a dead lizard was our problem and didn't do anything. After removal of said lizard, electric still kept kicking off.) Speedy Electric looked for the actual problem and replaced the breaker. We really appreciate their customer service!

    thumb K G
    10/25/2019
  • review rating 5  It's a long story but I called the owner, he helped me get to the issue by calling others involved. He fixed the problem and the air conditioner in 24 hours. Great customer service and response time. Speedy Electric is on speed dial for us!

    thumb Jerry Haddad
    5/17/2019

    review rating 5  These guys are great and did a fine job. Very prompt and professional. Best service of this type I have ever experienced.

    thumb Robert Strunks
    11/07/2019

    review rating 5  Speedy has always given us great service and today was no different. Thanks for the great customer service and timeliness Josh (technician). 07-24-18 "[Warranty, Service, Timeliness, Technician] As always with the Speedy Electric team, timeliness, customer awareness and solving the problem is the highest priority. Along with polite and easy language so all in the room can understand the issue and solution(s) at hand. Outstanding team! Thanks."

    thumb Dean Woodbridge
    7/30/2019

    review rating 5  We use Speedy for all our HVAC and electrical needs. VIP program saves the day. Most recently Amanda and Dustin exceeded our expectations with their courteous and knowledgeable service. Wish we could take their service on our upcoming move.

    thumb Marcia Metzner
    6/14/2019
  • review rating 5  I always call Speedy for my electrical and A/C needs. The Employees are friendly, on time, knowledgeable, and work quickly to fix any issues. They are also reasonably priced. I have called Speedy for help over the years, and have never been disappointed. I recently called for some issues I was having with my A/C and electrical outlets. Angel, Dustin, and Devon did a great job. It’s nice to be able to call a company you can count on. Thanks!

    thumb Susan Goodman
    3/18/2019

    review rating 4  [Timeliness, Service, Technician] I already spoke with a representative before he came to tell the technician to come with a starting capacitor and Freon gas. When I troubleshoot the units(I’m an electromechanical engineer)I discovered one was low on Freon gas and The other has a defective starting capacitor. He confirmed that true and replaced the capacitor in a timely fashion and also added Freon gas.

    thumb Obasanjo Brimmo
    5/30/2019

    review rating 5  Matthew arrived on time and was highly professional in his service delivery. He repaired our a/c quickly and efficiently. Thank you for providing an excellent service and keeping us cool.

    thumb Jose Martinez
    7/01/2019

    review rating 5  Everyone who worked on replacing my heating and air conditioning unit was amazing. I just love speedy electric. The nice thing is they are also in my neighborhood. They are so professional. I'm so glad to have them for all of my electrical needs. Great team.

    thumb Cheryl Parker
    1/05/2019
  • review rating 5  I have used them for years. They replaced my A/C unit and are always reliable if I need repairs. I decided to call for electricity issue and like always they repaired it without issue. I am very pleased, will recommend, and will continue to use them.

    thumb Nelly Acosta
    4/26/2019

    review rating 5  Dustin has come out 3 different times over the past couple of years. Each time he has been able to fix a complex electrical problems. The electrician who has been with him the past couple of time is also outstanding. You have a great team from your office staff all the way down. I’m happy I have a company I can trust for all electrical needs.

    thumb David Wickersham
    12/23/2019

    review rating 5  [Service, Technician, Timeliness, Warranty] Great attitude, very thorough and knowledgeable. Went over his findings and made recommendations to maintain my unit. Overall great job

    thumb Omar Escobedo
    4/05/2019

    review rating 5  Our technician was very professional. He recognized the problem with our AC unit and promptly fixed it. We’re very pleased with Speedy Electric, and would highly recommend it.

    thumb Blush'n Stash
    7/22/2019
  • review rating 5  Speedy came to our house and fixed our a/c unit, Matthew was prompt, courteous, and professional. He was in and out in about half an hour, great job Matthew! I would recommend them for all your a/c and heating needs.

    thumb Glenn Boudreau
    8/31/2019

    review rating 5  Wow! What service! They arrived on time, quickly found the problem, and fixed it in no time for a reasonable price! I will definitely use them again in the future! On a side note, I had called another company first, who said they’d have to call me back to tell me when they could come out. They didn’t return my call. 🙄Speedy electric was able to schedule me right there on the phone.

    thumb Kelly Leo
    2/07/2019

    review rating 5  We had a knowledgeable technician of Speedy Electric & AC service our AC. He worked thoroughly to diagnose and advise on how to avoid issues in the future. Thank you for your professionalism.

    thumb Celesten Strait
    11/04/2019

    review rating 5  Very happy with the service that I received from Dustin @Speedy Electric. He quickly diagnosed the problem and resolved it! No headaches, No hassles.

    thumb Randy Latham
    10/02/2019
  • review rating 5  Speedy Electric has worked on the electricity in my house as a warranty service provider for the last 8 years, most recently today. The last two times Dustin has come out and done an excellent job which is not easy in my house. My house is older and had some electrical work done before I moved in that was, shall we say, questionable. Both times Dustin has come out, he meticulously figured out what the issues were and had me back up and running and he did so with a great attitude. He has an excellent work ethic and takes pride in his work. Thank you Dustin and Speedy Electric! I would call them for service even without a warranty. 👍👍

    thumb Kim Nelson
    11/15/2019

    review rating 5  Awesome company. Donnie, Adrian, and Travis made a very costly replacement so much more bearable with their timeliness and professionalism. Donnie came out same day and the install was performed the next day. They all seemed to genuinely care about customer satisfaction and performing their jobs to the best of their abilities. Thank y’all.

    thumb Chad Moose
    1/31/2020

Katie S.

Plano, Tx

Highly recommend Jerry to anyone needing electrical work. He provided recommendations that saved us a lot of time and money on having to hire contractors to patch up dry wall after adding can lights to our office!I highly recommend them for any ac troubles.

Joshua L.

Midlothian, Tx

Service was Amazing! These guys were polite and professional and installed flood lights in the back of my home in less than an hour. Can’t be happier!

Review Speedy Electric and AC on Google

Christine D.

Garland, Tx

Richard was prompt, polite, respectful, knowledgeable, personable and willing to work hard to solve all the problems on our claim. I am extremely grateful for his service to our home and I will refer others to this company thanks to him. Thank you for your time.

Tito T.

Arlington, Tx

Dustin, Mark and crew were very professional. I called One Guard and let them know that Speedy is my preferred AC and Electric company

Kip P.

Midlothian, Tx

Donny and Charlie were very professional. They delivered more than they promised. Great experience. Thank you

Hector E.

Ft Worth, Tx

Technician showed up early. Was very polite and helpful. Answered all my questions. Thank you.

Becky B.

Dallas, Tx

Angel was very professional and efficient. Thank you

Danielle C.

Dallas, Tx

They arrived promptly. Did good work. Answered my questions. Were polite and respectful of my home. Would call them again if any other issues.

Kathy O.

Plano, Tx

I really appreciate the service I received today. Angel was on time, presentable and professional. He explained everything to me and I felt very confident that he knew what he was doing. I really like the dispatching service and receiving notifications when the tech was on his way. I also was shocked that I was able to get service today when I just placed the call last night. Great experience!

Kerry J.

We got a heads up email telling us the tech was on his way. Our appointment time was 11:00 to 3:00. Josh arrived at 1:00. He thoroughly checked out both AC units outside and the drain systems and filters in the attic and the thermostats in the house. Explained everything he did and that everything was in good shape. Josh was very professional.

Rachel H.

Dallas, Tx

The technicians were very professional and courteous and provided energy saving tips. A1 Service.

Lawrence O.

If I ever have any electric or A/C issues in the future I will definitely use Speedy Electric & A/C. I was scheduled for a 9-12 appointment window. I received a text telling me Josh was on the way at 8:43 am. He diagnosed my A/C unit immediately, didn't try to up charge me or make my issue worse than what it really was. A company with integrity is great to be able to call. The most impressive thing Josh did other than making my house cold again was respecting the fact that I'm a Army Veteran and gave me a discount on the price. He'll always get my business. By the way, my house is feeling quite cool right now. Thank you....

Mary Ann D.

Speedy Electric & A/C were compassionate and lightning quick when our A/C died on 7-2-16. They came the next morning, Sunday 7-3-16, saw the situation was urgent, and shortly returned with our new A/C unit. We especially appreciated the fast service because my husband is in ill health and did not need to be in a "hot house" atmosphere. We also had six family guests here for July 4th holiday. Speedy A/C quickly and professionally saved the day for us and at a very fair price as well. THANKS Speedy A/C.

Michael B.

When my wife and I decided to remodel the kitchen, we needed a new 220 volt line added to our home. I had called several companies and Speedy Electric was the Perfect Company for the job. We decided on Speedy Electric for different reasons. Their communication between us and them was SUPERB. Richard came to the house and assured me that he is Positive that he can get the job done. Today, Richard and his co-worker Seth came and got the job done Perfectly.

Thank you Speedy Electric and both Richard and Seth for a job WELL DONE...

Ronald U.

Courtesy and professionalism seem to be their motto. They've done everything they promised they'd do. I'm glad to do business with a company like that.

Chris B.

I've worked w/Speedy several times now, and they have been great. Their technician Jeremy went above and beyond today to get our heater fixed before the next wave of cold and rain hits this weekend.

Ellen M.

Both technicians were true professionals. Did an excellent job for a very reasonable price. They had high standards and wanted to make sure I was well informed and & pleased before they finished each aspect of the job. They are now our first choice for electrical work!!!

Team Taylor

Josh was our technician and did a great job. He was courteous, came prepared, and was very knowledgeable about the system. Josh analyzed the problem quickly and fixed it just as fast. He also explained what the problem was and how he corrected it. We are prepared for the winter nights.

Tomeka S.

Great service, professional technician, timeliness and communication throughout the job. Dustin was wonderful!

Tim P.

Speedy has given us the best service over the past few years. They always find and correct the problem. We would recommend them to anyone. Josh & the other technicians are always nice and get right to work. Great company, very professional and always willing to do whatever it takes to make it right!
Thank you Speedy Electric and both Richard and Seth for a job WELL DONE...

Cheryl P.

Everyone who worked on replacing my heating and air conditioning unit was amazing. I just love speedy electric. The nice thing is they are also in my neighborhood. They are so professional. I'm so glad to have them for all of my electrical needs. Great team.

Tracy K.

Awesome job every time they have come out!

Steve C.

Service, timeliness, friendly, courteous, and very complete. Great job!!

Bradley C.

Can’t say enough good things about Speedy! They are my go to for my clients and my personal home. They are always quick to arrive, explain what’s needed, and always find a way to do the work without any unnecessary charges. They stand by their work and once an issue is fixed, it stays fixed! Their service is unsurpassed!

Kelly L.

Wow! What service! They arrived on time, quickly found the problem, and fixed it in no time for a reasonable price! I will definitely use them again in the future!

Judy H.

They came just one hour into the time frame. Found problem and explained the process and time for required repairs. Good service.